Guilty (Poems to my killer)


I should be crying, if I’m looking in the mirror and not seeing myself I should be crying.

I feel the pain, yet I’m so cemented outside I show no reaction.

I look around trying to find safety, I find darkness swallowing me.

I close my eyes, I pray for my soul to be cleaned of this guilt.

I feel those burning tears trying to breathe, but I’m holding back.

I feel weak, I know I’m weak. Yet I keep my strongest face on.

I see the danger, but like a fool I walk through it then wonder why I get bruised.

Back to being guilty again, I’m sick of this shameless game.

Seeing people walking around, holding guilt like a winning card.

Am I mad??? Or maybe its just guilt giving me illusions???

Like a coward hiding behind my words, I won’t do a thing – I can’t do anything -.

Like a coward writing my killer a poem, begging time to heal my wounds.

Letting guilt win this round; I’m guilty, Can’t deny it can’t turn time around.

5 responses to “Guilty (Poems to my killer)

  1. Pingback: 6 Tips to Positively Deal with Guilt | welcome to justguide4u

  2. I love the emotional rawness of this poem. I think we’ve all done things that we are not proud of. We do our best to right the wrong(s) and if we can’t, we ask for forgiveness and live the best life that we can. Best to you.

  3. Pingback: Guilt… My old Friend « Learning From Life

Leave a Reply

